Districts of Whistler

Whistler Canada Tourist Information

Districts of Whistler BC

Whistler BC is comprised of four main districts.  They are Whistler Village, the North Village, the Upper Village and Creekside.  The best place to find accommodation depends on your particular interests, budget and vacation plans.

With the exception of Whistler Creekside, the three other districts are situated together in a valley located between Whistler Mountain and Blackcomb Mountain.  The Fitzsimmons Creek runs through this valley, separating the Upper Village (on the east side) from Whistler Village and Village North.

Five large parking lots are situated along the west bank of the creek. 

This section of our guide describes each of the four Whistler districts and identifies its attractions and attributes.

Next Page